Lesson From a Dead Tree

There’s a dead tree on my path home..it liberates me from my thoughts of being alone
It makes me see how weak I will turn
When I don’t stay connected to my father
When I choose not to be rooted in His soul

There is this dead tree on the path to my house
It makes me realize I am never by myself
It opens my eyes to the ways of the Father
As he said a tree without water can not remain fresh
I will choose to be live inside His hands
I will not go through life in my own will.
I will do what His word says

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 thoughts on “Lesson From a Dead Tree

Leave a Reply

