Should I?

I would want to say thank you

I would want to give a kiss

I would like to hug

or just in any simple way, show my gratitude

I would like to look into the eyes
of the one who looked
into my broken soul,
ever gave me a voice
ever held me tight
ever gave me shelter
for one hour of a dark night

Someone who only nodded at me
when they have done that to you

Anyone who just understands,

I would like for them to know
that I am grateful
their hands reached where mine can’t
their words spoke into hearts
that I can’t teach

If only you’d know,
If only I could…

Leave a Reply

