Ah!

Applying pain to my skin
as your music slips into my soul.

I turn out the lights
but you beat the dreams on my skull.

A deafening cry slits my throat
as you live your life,
singing your songy in whispers in my ear
and I don’t like what I hear.

You walk away with your soothing smile.

Applying hurt to my skin
I feel you deep within,
beyond the depths of my soul

I’m longing to hold you,
but we’re losing control.
If I fall back inside you,
I’ll have no one to hold.

Applying hurt to my skin
you’re walking away from me
and I’m smiling to let you go

Love, love, love
hurts, hurts, hurts

real bad, real deep,
the bottom inside.

Applying hurt to my skin,
a smile elevating

Leave a Reply

