Quest

When it’s silent, I stretch out my hands

to touch and reach for You

I don’t always get there

But in the stagnant absence of words

My heart speaks of a loud love I quietly hold for You

With my eyes closed and in slow motion I get to be reminded of You

If I fall behind, I fall on you

If I stumble, I land in the palms of Your hands

Letting my eyes reach Your face

Telling You I don’t want, but miss Your embrace

When love is loved and life is left, You have remained to hang over me

Moved with love, over me

Silly me, Proud me, lonely me

Always considered by You, who are always hopeful over me. 

My chin is high, my eyes begging and my jaws turned downwards

Your love is a still embrace

That even darkness can not erase

One thought on “Quest

Leave a Reply

