Aside

humidity

I could blame the lack of humidity in the air for the drought in my throat

But love has no license and still it drives our heart rates afloat

I could drown in the river, turn into fuel and become one with the air you breath

But our conscience has no lips and still it talks us out of deceit

I, I could wear my hair down and let it wave in the wind

Tell every living thing what you and I did

what lovers promise their exes and exes leave to their lovers

That I’d always love you, you’d always be my first love

And you’d be my provider and always keep my heart

Humidity and the river and the wind are for us and still they haven’t made us

Turned us and joined us towards this sole thing we both wanted to be,

Together.

Leave a Reply

