Wherever I go

You wear me on Your hands, You wear me on Your heart

With me, everywhere I go

Nothing I’d even think that You don’t already know

But how come

You still loved me?

But how come

You still WANTED to die for me,

give me Your spirit, 

pour yourself out over me

But how come You are still here and want to remain

and want to dwell and want to reveal the best that is Yourself. 

I shot myself in the eye, didn’t want to see where You didn’t want me to look

Bit my own tongue, because I didn’t want speak what You wouldn’t want me to say

Rid myself of my feet, because the soil of the ground of the enemy was calling on me

Don’t know where I left my hands, they must have had other plans than to be lifted up to You and reaching out to the broken

I go places You already knew I would go

I walk mountains and valleys and depths of seas You knew I would pass 

But Your hands are still here

Your love remains around me

 

 

Leave a Reply

