After time

You know when all these days have past
and night has come and gone again
and days pass
time and time
over and over again

The shadow of your arms
around the bones of my shoulders
still remain
will never restrain

I will meet you
when the sun has stopped shining
and raindrops loom into the living room
And the sky is too high to bend down
to whisper your words

I will see you

When the time has come
to break away
I won’t leave you

You’ll be here
and I’ll watch you
and laugh hysterically
at the look on your face
And the love in your eyes

I will wish you had stayed
And burst into lonesome tears
Days will be gone
nights will be over
time and time
over and over again

I will love you still,
in restrain

Leave a Reply

