Away in Moods

Ten thousand zones ago
I was in a good mood

Rain was dropping down and
People were slowing down
I wasn’t even thinking about food,
Well, only a glass of wine

A gazillion moods ago
I was in a great zone

Not trying to find
Anywhere to go,
Accept the corner
Liquor store

A trillion moods later
My zone is stingy and
Poisonous

The rain has stopped
And you are on my mind
And the desire for food
Is stumping my stomach

An millennium of zones away
I’m in your arms
And I have no where to go
My wings grow heavier
By the minute
And little by little
They flap closed

And I start dreaming

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

