Aside

There’s a stranger on the road, looking like

There’s a stranger on the road, looking like someone I’d want him to be. “Could you carry me away, I’m sure you know the way”. I feel lost and don’t know where the station is. And if I’d get to the station, I don’t know where to go or where to ask for. I know I’ve left somewhere and need to go back to someone…but I just don’t know where.

It is not done to ask about that someone, because no one knows that version of that someone that I know. So many of you know that someone and mostly all of you know that someone alike. But no one but that someone can get me back to the place, the stage we were.

There ain’t no scrutiny in my head and the rest of my body, I don’t know where sane is at. It’s everywhere but here. It’s in the shadows that surround me. Underneath the walls that only my brains can see.

I’ve come too far, have become too much of you and…Now I’m somewhere from where I can’t get back.

Leave a Reply

