present’s past

I want you to say something, not because I want you to break the silence.
When I ask you to listen, it isn’t that I want you to shut it.

“Could you move”, “could you smile”, “can you give me a sign”?
Are you merely here or are you with me.

The atmosphere is running empty of answers. Your drought has fallen still. And in all my questions I can’t find the heart that’s beating in the distance.

Can you come closer so I can stop the fading? Are you living, are you breathing?
I need back the heart you kissed out of my chest.

It is time we layed this old kingdom to rest.

Leave a Reply

