Shineless beam

 I thought you were so beautiful, hair loose and fishnet tights. Looking around you as if sadness just died.

I thought. You were so beautiful.

Weighing my words in my mouth and tasting the air for the right time. For the way you looked to me, made you be where I wanted to be.

But faith decided another way. As you passed me by  I got stung by a fly in the eye. Your tresses became snakes and your tights started shedding knives. 

I called out and my voice never left the door of my lips. I reached out and touched the air you left behind, Stained. With hatred and low self esteem.

Folding my arms around myself I turned back into the light. Leaving what I thought I wanted behind.

Leave a Reply

