We remain solely

Pieces of us clash into one another and catch fire, burning away what is left unsaid, blessing our nostrils with the stench of crushed roses with honeybees.

I pull myself together, but every time two of my many pieces meet, it stings, sending my flesh off in a million more frenzies. I find myself looting the future of our happy memories, it seems I don’t have what it takes to take today with a smile. My beautiful smile you used to like so much.

I can’t wait for you until I am perfect, the day is dawning and night is leaving with every peace of mercy there was left for me. They say that sorrow lasts in the night, but turns into joy with the mornings. I have yet to turn my tides around.

Our pieces, remnants of the never ending us fly off together in flames. Clearing the path for you without me and me apart from you.

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

Leave a Reply

