Trash men

This morning I feel hatred and hated.
Why hate is the right word here, I don’t know if I’m sure about that.
But when my mind went back to what I experienced for a few minutes and caught that word, stuff fell in place.

I’ve felt this way many times before, but today is the first time I have found a word for it.
I was walking somewhere in the city when a car started to drive slower beside me and the driver starting saying these things, that in his perception, are nice things.
I hate it when men do that. I tried to stay calm, but he wasn’t about to give up and I lashed out, which encouraged more shit-talk from this dude.

I have no idea why anyone would want to talk to someone else like that. If you are looking for a lay, find a whore or a friend with benefits or whatever, but don’t go harassing people you don’t know. If you’re not looking for a lay, but just want to try your luck or boost your confidence, there are two things you can do. One: move on when the person is not interested. 2. Go help someone in need. Then you might as well find the other stuff you’re looking for, but if not, you’ll definitely add some value to yourself by doing that.

If I were to be a terrorist, I’d target cat-calling men, trust me.

I felt hated, because this guy was being disrespectful, I mean, you don’t just pull up to a lady you don’t know and start saying stuff like that. Could be that my mind is twisted, but I’m not going to blame myself for this. Why can’t I/we just be left alone? And a lady should dare to not respond or show that she’s not interested. Then suddenly you become trash.

Sometimes I get over this by just thinking ‘some men are jerks and that won’t change’. But it’s not that easy. We just live in a world where women are viewed as tools to the will of men, of course there are a lot of people that don’t see it this way, but there are still too many that do see it this way.

When I encounter men like this, whether I get furious or not, I think back and ask myself where God is at that moment and what He is doing. Sometimes I can stand on faith and believe He doesn’t like what is going on. But sometimes I wish it would just stop and He’d say something to me to make me feel better about myself. It doesn’t always work you know…telling yourself that the men are the ones with the problem. I actually wish I could do something about it. It makes me feel powerless and I hate that.

And I will not get started about dressing modestly and all that. You can cover up all you want, you’ll get shit-talk, trust me. I have no idea how to deal with this, but maybe being friendly or not responding will help. I don’t know. To heck with guys like that and everyone else that goes around harassing people.

The end

Leave a Reply

