Solitary drinks
by the bar
at a coffee shop

I won’t make it
I know
But it’s where
my soul is at
right now

Because I am tired
of waiting
anticipating
Change
growth

Stuff that was supposed to be here
stuff that supposed to go well

I want to walk out
of the comfort of my bed
and ignore the office

I want to place my nose
in the wind,
drive away
and catch up with my self
at solitary walks
in nature
nips
at heavy drinks
naps
in the midday sun

Get rid of your breath in my neck
while you’re not even standing beside me

Leave a Reply

