Whenever there is a slight notion

of change

a reason to panic

Music

I seek music

Familiar music

Good or bad

It has to be strong story lines

Not encouraging beats

and uplifting words

of promises from heaven

But stories

of every day life

of boys and girls

liars and cheaters

Creativity or laziness

I seek music

Music I have made myself familiar with

and then I calm

and panic does stir

the drawing of circles

little blooms

on my desk at work

or on the skin of my flesh

or in my notebook

forgetting what the pastor is saying

It’s not that I find his notions boring

I know where he’s getting at

and I know how to get there

But the circles

and the flowers

and the lines

They urge

to come out

and the palms of my hands

just need

to make them

Leave a Reply

