My religion

I’m afraid my religion no longer is

and has never been

faith.

I’m afraid

that my religion

is my art

or rather the non- existence of it

and things coordinated with it

and literature and culture

It is said that in the last days

this will be in the false church

am I therefore

a lost soul?

How lost is my cause

if I

don’t feel the need

to worry and press

about appearance

but rather focus

on true motive

If I

believe

that beauty

knows many scars

that nothing that is real

can, with these mortal hands

be touched

Does it make me

a lost cause

If I no longer believe

what everyone,

including love

wants me to?

Sees as the norm

Heck,

I never have believed all that

I expected to have come around

by this time

but I’m not

I might be too busy

finding

or rather unfinding

myself

in this tangling

world wide net

of cobbling webs

of findings and beliefs

of motives and archived senses

What if I just don’t care

and think it doesn’t really matter

Delete   word

Leave a Reply

