None of your business

It is none of your business
That I think about you all the time
That my heart wakes me up
In the middle of the night
To think about
The dreams I have of you
That I try not to look
When I drive past your house

It is none of your business

It is not your problem
That I wonder
And wonder
And wonder
About you
About where you are
And where you have been
And if I will ever find you again

In fact
It is not a problem
It is a consuming pass-time
To dream up
Who you might have become
What your heart is like
And whether you have very deep thoughts

What your business is
I do not know

But my business is
That I am setting myself up
For heartbreak
When you get the next hand to hold
That will not be mine
Because I am not making all of this, my business, your business

Leave a Reply

