I have kept stories

I have saved stories to tell you

I have saved them in my joints

from past lives did they come

I have kept ancestors and models

In the depths of my spirit

I have kept tales to account to you

With me

I brought

out of my family line

the history of mankind

stories for you

I don’t remember them now

I don’t know them anymore

But they are all around us

When the day comes

You will hear them

from me

You will know

I have saved these stories

They are forever

In the storyteller’s soul

 

Leave a Reply

