When I see beautiful babies,
I think of you
As I do when I see the moon at night
and whenever water is poured from the clouds
It makes me wish
You were mine
Whenever I remember that I am sad
And that you and I will be apart…
I am not okay
Because I feel the loss
When I see sun lit living rooms
With lovingly chosen furniture
I start out with a smile
That ends in a fumble
I am not okay
and beat myself up
For only loving you
Once it was too late
                             rosemaître

Leave a Reply

